Executive Committee


The Executive Committee comprises both voluntary and full-time staff representing all Superintendents and Chief Superintendents across Police Scotland.

There are three Districts within the ASPS structure: North, East And West. Each District meets locally to discuss relevant issues and elects a Chair and a Vice Chair to serve on the national Executive Committee and delegates to attend Annual Conference in May.

The Executive Committee may also Co-opt a Treasurer and other non-voting members as required

Executive elections are held for each District every two years. The President is elected by a national ballot of all ASPS members and also services for two years.

All elected positions are affirmed by delegates at the Annual Conference in May. This meeting also addresses any Constitutional matters as appropriate, and appointments are made to a wide range of committees and statutory bodies on which the Association has representation.

The full process for elections and the rules and regulations of the Association are set out in the Constitution.



This slideshow requires JavaScript.